Patient Advocacy Advisory Board

Working Group Charges

The Patient Advocacy Advisory Board will provide the patient perspective to the Society of Nuclear Medicine; advise the Society on the development of educational programs and materials which advance patients’ understanding and knowledge of the role of molecular imaging and nuclear medicine in both the diagnostic and therapeutic settings; and advise the Society on public policies which impact nuclear medicine and molecular imaging and assist the Society in educating relevant audiences.

Working Group Reports 
See Committee on Outreach Reports, Click here.

Working Group Members

Jeri Francoeur (Chair), Alamo Breast Cancer Foundation

Mike Crosby, (Vice Chair) Veterans Prostate Cancer Awareness Inc. 

Celina Gore, WomenHeart

Dorothy McGrath (Past Chair), Colorectal Cancer Alliance

Josh Mailman, MBA, NorCal CarciNET Community

Jan Manarite, Your Prostate

Alison Manson, MPH, ZERO: The End of Prostate Cancer

Anita McGlothlin, Go2 Foundation for Lung Cancer

Brittany Avin McKelvey, PhD, ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors’ Association, Inc.

Cassadie Morarek, Pancreatic Cancer Action Network

Mason Mitchell-Daniels, Lobular Breast Cancer Alliance

Sonya Negley, METAvivor

Mike Philbin, FORCE: Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered

Aimee Powell, Pheo Para Alliance

Claudia Revilla, Michael J Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research

Stephen SchwartzLymphoma Research Foundation

Christopher Weber, PhD, Alzheimer's Association 

Outreach Committee Co-Chairs

Bital Savir-Baruch, MD, University of Arizona 

Chadwick Wright, MD, PhD, The Ohio State University